Review of LG Split Air Conditioner

LG offers many premier split air conditioner models which are just apt for cooling, during hot summers. These air conditioner offer great cooling and are easy to install.  They offer versatile usage and they can be used in many places such as private residences, hotel, hospitals, commercial complexes and much more.

If you have been looking for a split air conditioner system that gives you considerable cooling, the LG split ac models are the ones that you need to check out.

There are many advantages in using a split air conditioner. It’s the best thing to install, when you are in need of space. They work more quietly and are also more energy efficient since they do not need the use of any ducts. You would have to have a small hole drilled into the wall for installation purposes. Split air conditioners come with cooling power enough to give you the kind of cooling your require.

You can find all such advantages in using an LG Split air conditioner and much more. Lets’ take a look at a couple of LG split air conditioner models.

LG LMU240HE air conditioner
One interesting LG spit air conditioner model is the LG LMU240HE. It has a 2 x 12,000 BTU and a 13 SEER Rating which means you get considerable high cooling from this model and energy consumption is also efficient. SEER is the rating given to denote energy efficiency of a split air conditioners and the higher the rating the better the air conditioner’s performance. In terms of noise, this is a system that does not produce much noise while running. Their computer controlled vanes allow for more natural flow of air and it can be operated via remote control.

lg mini split air conditioner
Another good LG Split air conditioner model is the LG 11,500 BTU Ductless Single Zone Mini-Split Air Conditioner. This one has an 11,500 BTU and it does not requite ducts for functioning. It is easy-to-install, energy efficient, and a very affordable one. Noise is minimal while the Chaos Swing function allows for plenty of air movement in the room. You will find it to provide a high level of cooling and the amount of energy consumed is also just right.

LG RTLMU240CE air conditioner
If you look at the LG RTLMU240CE, this LG split air conditioner model has an 18,000 BTU. This is a very compact model, that works quietly and where energy consumption is just right. It includes a triple filter air system, by which air coming inside to the room is made really clean, and this air is circulated around well through the area through the Chaos Swing feature.

LG LMU240HE 18,000 BTU air conditioner
Yet another model is the LG LMU240HE. It has 18,000 BTU and includes features such as Chaos Swing, Ultra-Quiet Streamlined Air Fan, Triple-filter air purifying system and Dehumidifying Mode because of which you can get the best results in terms of clean air and cooling when you use it.

The main aspect about LG split air conditioners is their energy efficiency, clean air purification system and the high degree of cool air that they provide. You will find LG split air conditioner to be highly efficient and also offering a rage of prices.

LG split air conditioner models come in a variety of price ranges, starting from low to high and the increase in price is based on the cooling power that the model can provide.

They are quite versatile in usage and you can use them in many different types of residential homes, building, and offices and so on. The best way to get the kind of model you want is to compare features and prices between different LG split air conditioner model, so that you can choose something that is suitable to your requirements in terms of energy efficiency, level of cooling required and pricing.

Read More LG AC Reviews
- Review of the LG LS093CE 9,000 BTU Ductless Single Zone Mini-Split Air Conditioner
- Review of the LG LS122HE 11,500 BTU Single Zone Wall-Mounted Cool/Heat Pump Ductless Split System
- Review of LG LS122CE 11,500 BTU Ductless Single Zone Mini-Split Air Conditioner

{ 33 comments… read them below or add one }

surajit choudhury August 28, 2009 at 11:39 pm

Dear sir,
We are going to change our flat next month. The new flat has no option to fit our Window AC. Now only option is to fix Split AC in our new flat. We request to kindly suggest what are your offer during this festival time till our Dassera ( Durga Puja). We shall be highly oblige if u send us feedback at earlist. Our bedroom size is 10ft by 12ft.
Thanks
Yours Surajit(Thane west)

Samuel January 11, 2010 at 8:14 am

Dear sisrs, I am looking for a mini split with trhee fonction: air conditioning in summer, warm the area in winter and be able to reduce the humidity.

LG does manage a line like this?????????

I’ll wait your answer,

Thank you

ketan March 5, 2010 at 4:16 am

pl.tell me the price of l.g. spli t a.c. for 1 ton & 1.5 ton for home consumption in thane.

Bharath April 2, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Our room size is 10ft x 10 ft. Which model will best suit – 1.5 tn or 2 tn split A/C. Please suggest a suitable model. What will be the price ?

Pushkar Patil April 11, 2010 at 7:35 pm

Hi,

I’m looking to purchase the Aviator 1.5 ton series newly launched by Whirlpool.
Can you tell me the price range of this ACs. Also does 3 star & 5 star ratings does any difference?

ernst prachatik April 24, 2010 at 8:40 pm

how many m2 for a 18000 btu split air conditoner

ernst prachatik April 24, 2010 at 8:42 pm

how many btu for 390 feet2

Ajsdfh July 20, 2010 at 3:35 am

The worst AC I so in my live

Denise August 25, 2010 at 1:50 pm

Has anyone tried this system out?

Mohammed.Faiz uddin August 31, 2010 at 5:23 am

Our room size is 4Mtr x 4Mtr. Which model will best suit – split A/C. Please suggest a suitable model heat & cool What will be the price ?

Климатици Пловдив September 14, 2010 at 10:48 am

I would like to know about room measuring 8 x 6 mtr. if you can offer me a suitable model air conditioner, or prefer the Panasonic brand Daikin

Boise Heating September 16, 2010 at 12:41 pm

Nice listing. These 4 split air conditioners are the best LG products for AC. Thank you for your post.

Andre

Sagar October 12, 2010 at 2:35 am

Hi LG,

I am planning to buy 1 Ton SPLIT Air-conditioner for my bedroom. However, I am wondering if the Split AC indoor unit has sufficient length of power cable so that it can be easily connected to the power switch – without extending the power supply line in my room, or without using an extension box.

I checked on the website but I could not find exact length of the power cable. Please let me know the exact length of power cable, so that I can make provisions in my room – if required. I want to buy the AC in next 2 days. Appreciate your quick reply.

Thanks.

Dhanabalan October 22, 2010 at 4:37 am

Our room size is 14 feet x 12 feet. How many tonne a/c need for that room. And Which model will best suit – split A/C. Please suggest a suitable model heat & cool What will be the price ?

Regards
Dhanabalan

amit d avalaskar November 12, 2010 at 9:54 am

i want to know running models and those which are introduced in 2010 of ac (1 tonn) by LG

DGSHAH February 5, 2011 at 2:03 am

for 10X11 feet room what capacity of Split ac required .
which is the best model in LG with low noise for indoor and out door unit.

DGSHAH

vijay February 9, 2011 at 4:08 am

I WANT TO KNOW THE MODES INTRODUCED IN 2010 OF AC SPLIT .75,AND 1TON
THE POWER CONSUMPTION

t.kamala February 26, 2011 at 1:26 am

our bed room size is 12×10 ft. i would like to install 1.5 ton split a.c. of l.g.make. Please advises me whcich latest model with more freatures is available with price list

t.kamala February 26, 2011 at 1:27 am

i would like to purchase a 1.5 ton split a.c. of l.g.make. please advise me the latest model of 2011 with more features including the price tag

hasan March 5, 2011 at 12:23 pm

Hi
My room size is 1500 sft in ground floor with no sun hitting posibility. Pls advice is 1 ton AC is OK or not?

dr.hussainsharif March 20, 2011 at 10:51 am

I’m looking to purchase the Aviator 1.5 ton series newly launched by Whirlpool.
Can you tell me the price range of this ACs. Also does 3 star & 5 star ratings does any difference?
and also plz suggest me best option. i mean whether Lg, blue star, onida or whirlpool

WASEEM March 21, 2011 at 1:09 am

HI,
I PLANING TO BUY SPLITE AC FOR MY AANTY THE ROOM SIZE WILL BE AROUND 18FEET &13FEET ,I VISIT IN NEAREST STORE THEY PREFERD ME 1.5TN & MY FRIEND WAS TECHNISIEN HE HAD SUGGEST ME TO BUY 2TN.
PLZ SUGGEST ME A GOOD AC FOR BETTER COOLLING.
THANKS YOU.

sathees May 11, 2011 at 10:23 am

I have planed buy a New Split Ac Our room size is 14 feet x 12 feet. How many tonne a/c need for that room. And Which model will best suit – split A/C. Please suggest a suitable model heat & cool What will be the price ..and which one is best company…?

sara May 23, 2011 at 3:15 am

i want to buy an ac for my room which is 12 into 14 in dimensions and it is on upperstory so it becomes veryyy hot in summer season so can u suggest me how many tons of ac will do the best and perfect cooling either 1 or 1.5 ton will be the most suitable for it and also suggest me a very good brand for it as well as tell me its 1 or 1.5 ton price respectively.

JEEVAN June 4, 2011 at 11:40 pm

LG IS VERY WONDERFUL BROAD.I have LG spit air conditioner model is LG LMU240HE.

Jeff June 7, 2011 at 5:10 pm

We bought an LG mini split AC system for our Austin, TX home ~ 1 year ago. 2-exterior air-handlers and 4-interior air handlers. One side of the house is working like a charm, the otherside of the house is not. After months (and multiple contractors) of troubleshooting and spending $100′s on trying to figure out the issue, it turns out it was a faulty interior air handler (specifically the condensing coil, which is more or less the entire interior air-handler piece for those that don’t know). LG will not warranty the entire interior air-handler, just the part. Unfortunately the part has to be assembled on site (15 welds and multiple other steps to assemble the part), which it turns out is more costly in labor than buying a new unit. So, our only option was to completely purchase an entire new piece of equipment that was only 1 year old. Something that should have lasted a decade or longer. BOTTOM LINE: LG DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY CUSTOMER SUPPORT AT ALL AND DOES NOT BACK-UP THEIR PRODUCTS. Going with an LG product, at least in the commercial space like a duct-less AC is a roll-of-the-dice. I cannot recommend them as a company nor can I recommend their products.

peter wangeri ndungu July 19, 2011 at 9:45 pm

Hi
I have been longing to know your product ,and now am training how to install in your company.
Have been using your product and i realize how they are good.
How can some one become your marketer .

Lucia July 21, 2011 at 1:35 am

URGENT HELP REQUIRED
I want to install a split inverter AC. The engine should be 18000 with two indoor units of 9000 and 12000. Having no knowledge of technical devices I have tried to get advice from the retail salers to the best brand with Price/quality ratio. LG was recommended as a medium quality brand but from what I learn now from this forum it seem to have many manufacturing faults. Panasonic was recomended but higher in price and even more so Daikin. I am quite willing to spend a little more as long as I get a serious advice. The salers are unreliable. They describe only the advantaages but NEVER list the disadvantages. I would also want to by the latest model of the brand I select with the latest technical improvements.
Can anyone help?

Thank you

XYz July 31, 2011 at 11:03 pm

I have a 2 TR LG AC.what is the power consumption of the ac if it is 6 years old.What is the reduction in COP?

rajani kanto September 12, 2011 at 7:55 am

i want a 1.5 ton split ac for my bed room advise me a good model ac what is the present discount price on the eve of puja offer

henleypeggy September 15, 2011 at 7:50 am

i have a mini split unit and need to clean coils on inside unit what can i use

Bill September 15, 2011 at 10:52 pm

Just had the LG High Wall Duck-Free Art Cool Mini-Split Single Zone Inverter LAU240HSV installed on 9/15/2011 (Thursday). Big problems already. Unit would not cool room set at 76. Temperature of room 80. Moved the temp to 80 on the remote. Unit suddenly started to put out very cold air at high speed. Time was 7:34 PM. 7:37 PM Room temperature 78. 7:40 at 74. 7:43 at 70. 7:47 at 66. 7:49 at 64. 7:53 to 7:55 at 60. Move the temp setting back to 76 on the remote. Fan back to low speed and room temperature started to increase In 45 minutes back to 76 room temperature. This was the third time this happened, but the first time I recorded the results. So the unit is cooling great at a setting of 80 (when it should not be cooling) and it gets down to 60º and is still putting out very cold air with a high speed fan, but it you set it at 76º it will not cool and the fan goes down to low speed, even if the room gets to 80º. (which it did on previous results.) Also I am leaking water on the bottom right of the unit after it shuts down. I called the service number and the tech person told me it most likely the window air thermister(how he spelled it) or the indoor board. His explanation was illogical. He said the unit was reading the indoor temperature incorrect as higher than it was, but if this is true why does a temp setting at 76º cause the unit to go to low fan speed and a setting of 80º cause a high fan speed. If the room temperature is being read too high at a temp setting of 80º on the remote, why is it not also being read high at a temp setting of 76º on the remote. By the way if you do set the temp setting on the remote to a setting below 70º, it does what you expect, the fan speed is increased and the air coming out is cold. I call the person who installed it and he will be out Tuesday. I will revisit this site and let you know if I am able to get the problem fix and any other exchanges with LG.

Lisa Edwards October 2, 2011 at 12:56 pm

I recently purchased an LG minisplit unit and its been a night mare. First it started leaking down the inside of the (new) drywall without apparent reason. All the things were checked that could possibly cause it to leak and no answers were found. Some days it leaks more than others. then it stopped working altogether. the display registered a C1 code. Tech support assured me that it was the indoor air sensor and they sent me a new one. After an one and a half of my AC labor, the unit still wasn’t working. This time tech support assured me it was the motherboard, they sent me a new motherboard. More labor costs on my dime. And surprise, it’s still not a functional unit. Now tech support says, opps we goofed it was the thermistor all along! That was late on a Friday so I now have to wait 3 days to even submit the order for the replacement of the thermistor. And pay more labor costs. Is any of this fair? Is any of this my fault? will I ever, ever buy an LG product again? Should you consider buying an LG product? I live in South Texas and this has been our hottest summer ever.

Leave a Comment

Previous post: